myharrisburg001004.jpg

High Speed Rail News

The Rail Project is Coming!

Our voices have been HEARD. The Town Council and NCDOT are LISTENING.
 
Town Council has formed a Committee to determine what role the Town will play in negotiating with DOT to mitigate the negative effects of the road closures in Harrisburg. For further updates, the Town Council meets the second Tuesday of each month.

Click here to read the rail response to our petition


List
>>
Home
>>
Rail Project Link
>>
News Updates
>>
Rail Response
Click here for my assessment  of the facts 
Click here to read a letter to Governor Perdue from Rep. Larry Kissell

Encourage your neighbors and email contacts to send letters to any or all of the following:

 

Ryan White, NC DOT Rail 919-707-4717rlwhite@ncdot.gov

 

Patrick Simmons, NC DOT Rail 919-707-4714 pbsimmons@ncdot.gov

 

Governor Bev Perdue (800) 662-7952 or (919) 733-2391 governor.office@nc.gov

 

Congressman Larry Kissell (202) 225-3715 https://forms.house.gov/kissell/contact-form.shtml

 

Senator Richard Burr (202) 224-3154 http://burr.senate.gov/public/index.cfm?FuseAction=Contact.ContactForm

 

Senator Kay Hagan (202) 224-6342 http://hagan.senate.gov/contact/

 

NC Senator Fletcher Hartsell (919) 733-7223 Fletcher.Hartsell@ncleg.net

 

NC Representative Larry Pittman (919) 715-2009 Larry.Pittman@ncleg.net

 

NC Representative Linda Johnson (919) 733-5861 Linda.Johnson2@ncleg.net

 

NC Representative Fred Steen (919)733-5881 Fred.Steen@ncleg.net

 

County Commission Chair Jay White (704) 786-5161 jwhite@cabarruscounty.us

To be added to the Harrisburg Concerned Citizens email list:  benitaflowder@aol.com

Thank you to David Ellis for providing the following contact info and sample letter.

Click here